Manual homing

Using encoders with the MCP product line
Post Reply
woko1754
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2021 3:16 am

Manual homing

Post by woko1754 » Thu Sep 23, 2021 6:30 am

Is there a command to start the homing manually ?

User avatar
Basicmicro Support
Posts: 1592
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:45 pm

Re: Manual homing

Post by Basicmicro Support » Fri Nov 19, 2021 12:32 pm

"Manual" homing just means you give it a command to move the motor backwards into the home sensor. :) You can use any command(Duty, velocity or position) depending on your setup.

woko1754
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2021 3:16 am

Re: Manual homing

Post by woko1754 » Tue Feb 15, 2022 2:35 am

I got it working with S4-mode set to 'Motor Home(User)/Limit(Fwd)'. When the home-position is reached, the Motors stops and I get the S4-signal, but also the ERR-LED gets on an the module doesn't respond to further commands. How can I resolve this situation ?

With Motion-Studio I get the same problem, but when moving the PWM-control the LED gets off and the Motor is moving.

Update: With command 32 (duty) sent after homing, the LED gets off an the motor is moving. Command 119 (position) does not work this way.

Post Reply